March 30th Marvel Comic Releases

It’s a mostly X-Men themed New Comic Book Day this week!

Single Issues:

Immortal X-Men by Kieron Gillen


The Quiet Council rules the Krakoan age, for better… or worse. Now, shaken by INFERNO and X LIVES / X DEATHS OF WOLVERINE they strive to hold together, no matter how much they want to tear each other apart. Writer Kieron Gillen (UNCANNY X-MEN, ETERNALS, The Wicked + The Divine, Die) returns to the world of X with artist Lucas Werneck (TRIAL OF MAGNETO) to bring us all into the room where it happens. “It” being “the most powerful people on Earth deciding the fate of the whole planet.” Prepare for sinister secrets to be revealed and learn that some secrets are more sinister than others…

The next part in the X-Men Krakoa saga, so make sure you’re up to date with Dawn Of X (part 2), Reign Of X, Inferno and X Lives/X Deaths Of Wolverine! I’ll bring another reading order for this series out soon, but I’m currently waiting for a few more bind ups to release first!

Hulk Grand Design: Monster by Jim Rugg

The acclaimed Grand Design franchise continues! Writer/artist Jim Rugg follows in the tradition of Ed Piskor and Tom Scioli by unfurling the full saga of THE INCREDIBLE HULK, from the very beginning to the present! Witness the biggest moments in the Hulk’s history through the eyes of a single visionary storyteller!

The Grand Designs series is a simplified reimagining of hero’s stories, made by a singular writer and artist, to create an easy starting point for new readers. This one is all about The Hulk, so if you’re looking for Bruce Banner’s origins but don’t want to go hunting down multiple issues from decades ago, this is the perfect thing to read!

X-Men Unlimited: Latitude by Jonathan Hickman


When A.I.M. manages a covert infiltration of the S.W.O.R.D. station and kidnaps three mutants, it’s up to Wolverine to take one giant leap for man and get them back. From the vacuum of space to the dripping guts of an evil supercomputer, Logan will stop at nothing to save his friends. Collecting the first four chapters of the hit MARVEL INFINITY COMIC by Head of X Jonathan Hickman and superstar artist Declan Shalvey for the first time in print!

If you have Marvel Unlimited, feel free to completely ignore this new release, as it’s all on there. If you don’t have Marvel Unlimited, then make sure you’re up to date with all things Krakoa, as this is set in the current X-Men continuity.

Bind Ups:

X-Men by Hickman Omnibus

Jonathan Hickman ushered in a new era for all of mutantkind with HOUSE OF X and POWERS OF X! Now, he and an array of superstar artists redefine the X-MEN! With the newly founded island nation of Krakoa opening up limitless possibilities and empowering mutantkind at last, humans grapple uncomfortably with the new world order – and the X-Men must defend what they have built! As the X-Men create a new mutant culture and face threats like Hordeculture, Nimrod and the Vault, cosmic chaos descends in the form of the Brood, Starjammers and Shi’ar Imperial Guard! And can Storm beat a deadly threat from within before the clock runs out? Jonathan Hickman brings the X-Men to the world stage!

This collects a lot of the latest X-men issues, with the exception of X-Men issues 12-15, so if you have been collecting Dawn Of X or the individual team bind ups, then feel free to ignore this omnibus entirely!

X-Men Epic Collection: Bishop’s Crossing by Jim Lee and more

Volume #20 in the X-Men Epic Collections
The coming of Bishop! The reunited X-Men have expanded into two squads – and while the blue team takes on Omega Red and learns secrets of Wolverine’s past, the gold team brokers peace with the Hellfire Club! But when advanced Sentinels crash the party, one X-Man may not survive! Then, guns blazing, the man called Bishop arrives from the future pursuing hundreds of escaped convicts through time – and finds himself stranded in the present! Bishop was raised to idolize the X-Men…but he knows a deadly secret waiting in their future! Plus: Colossus is reunited with his brother, the X-Men face the machinations of Mojo and the blue team battles a New Orleans Brood infestation alongside Ghost Rider and…Gambit’s wife?!

The previous volumes that have been released so far are called: Children Of The Atom, Lonely Are The Hunted, The Sentinels Live, It’s Always Darkest Before Dawn, Second Genesis, Proteus, The Fate Of The Pheonix, I Magneto, The Gift, Dissolution And Rebirth and Mutant Genesis.

X-Men Omnibus Volume 2 by Roy Thomas and more

The original X-Men – Cyclops, Beast, Angel, Iceman and Marvel Girl – star in uncanny adventures that brought the first era of mutant mayhem to a close! This Omnibus is filled with milestones – from the team’s new costumes and the death of Professor X to the first appearances of Havok, Polaris and Sunfire! But when Roy Thomas united with Neal Adams, the writer and artist produced one of the most amazing evolutions in Marvel history! These two titanic talents brought the X-Men in sync with the thriving youth culture of the late ’60s. Adams’ lavish and dynamic visuals merged with Thomas’ challenging and contemporary stories to create a series that throbbed with the pulse of the times like no other! 

The first volume is simply called Volume 1!

And that’s everything releasing this week, like I said, it’s a bit of an X-Men extravaganza, but who doesn’t love a bit of X-Men?

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s