11th November Marvel Comic Releases

It’s a small release week, so let’s get into it!

Single issues:

Taskmaster by Jed MacKay

Or at least that’s what the whole world thinks. Now the greatest spies in the business are hunting him down and won’t stop until Taskmaster is dead or clears his own name!

This was definitely supposed to be released at the same time as Black Widow (where Taskmaster is the main villain), but, obviously, the universe said no on that front! But, that doesn’t mean you can’t start reading this now, so you’ve got a better idea of who Taskmaster is before next May!

Bind Ups:

X-Men by Jonathon Hickman Volume 2

Mutants are forever! The Resurrection Protocols have changed everything for Homo superior. No longer can humans’ hate and fear take mutants’ lives from them. But what else has it changed? What does the Crucible mean for the souls of mutantkind? Meanwhile, the New Mutants are back from space – and they’ve brought intergalactic trouble with them! The Brood! The Starjammers! The Shi’ar Imperial Guard! But what do they all want? And as the events of EMPYRE are felt on Earth, the Summers family finds that some unexpected new neighbours have moved in next to their Krakoan home on the moon! All that plus…the trees are killing the children?! You’ll have to see it to believe it!

Now, this is where things get a little confusing when it comes to Jonathon Hickman’s X-Men series, because every bind up is technically being released twice. They’re being released as either Dawn of X, or under team names.

So, Dawn of X volume 1 is a bind up of each first issue of each team involved in this story line, volume 2 collects all second issues, etc. But, if you don’t want to read, say, about New Mutants, or Fallen Angels (I’d recommend you do, as they’re all important to this story line), you can collect the team bind ups. Each of these collects five issues of that specific team, so you can just read about whichever team you want at any time.

Essentially, if you have all of Dawn of X, you don’t need this, as you already own it. But, if you don’t care about a certain team/want to read about each team separately, then this is the way to go! Just make sure you have volume 1 (and House Of X/Powers Of X) first!

Marauders by Gerry Duggan Volume 2

A life on the ocean waves! As Verendi’s plans against Krakoa grow, Captain Kate Pryde and her seafaring Marauders find themselves missing something vital – and it’s about to cause Storm and Emma Frost to come to blows! Meanwhile, a very small attack on the new mutant nation is quickly growing into something much bigger thanks to the size-changing Yellowjacket! Can the crew swat him before his sting succeeds? To prevail, the Marauders must set their sights on the power-dampening technology that seems to have made its way into far too many human hands – most notably, the Russian Army. The Hellfire Trading Company’s wrath will be swift and harsh! But tragedy is about to strike – and soon, all of Krakoa will be reeling from an unthinkable, and perhaps insurmountable, death!

This is the same thing as X-Men, so if you want to specifically read about the Marauders, and do not own Dawn of X, or want to have both versions, then this is the second volume you’ll need!

Dawn of X Volume 10 by Jonathon Hickman, Gerry Duggan, etc

Bigger image currently unavailable

The Dawn of X is full of dangers! As a nightmare becomes real for the New Mutants, Nightcrawler leads an eerie mission into the unknown! Meanwhile, Mister Sinister fi nds a use for Krakoa’s troublemakers. Meet his new Hellions: Scalphunter, Wild Child, Empath, Nanny, Orphan-Maker, Psylocke…and Havok?! They’re the team you’re going to hate to love!
Wolverine faces a combined assault from Lady Deathstrike, Sabretooth and Doctor Cornelius – but the Flower Cartel might have enlisted his worst foe of all! The X-Men have their hands full with some cosmic heavy hitters – the Brood, the Shi’ar Imperial Guard and the Starjammers! And London is burning! As Britain goes to war with Krakoa, its Captain is faced with her hardest decision yet!

Same thing as the previous two, only for Dawn of X. So, if you’ve been collecting the Dawn of X version, this is number 10.

Avengers Epic Collection: Heavy Metal by Roger Stern, Ralph Macchio, etc

The old order really changeth! The Avengers are pushed to their limits – first by all-out war against the Super-Adaptoid and his android army then by the monstrous mutation of Marrina, Namor’s wife! It ends in heartbreak for the Sub-Mariner, torment for the Black Knight and anguish for Captain Marvel – giving Doctor Druid his moment to take control. But what is Druid’s secret agenda? Who is the beautiful woman in his dreams? And what does it all have to do with Kang the Conqueror? The answers will leave the Avengers in shambles – meaning Jocasta must recruit a crew of reserves to fight the Evolutionary War! But out of the ashes of the X-Men’s “Inferno,” a new team rises – and Mister Fantastic and the Invisible Woman will answer the cry of “Avengers Assemble!”

The next in the Avengers Epic Collection! You’ll need: Earth’s Mightiest Heroes, Once An Avenger, Masters of Evil, Behold… The Vision, This Beachhead Earth, The Avengers/Defenders War, The Final Threat, Under Siege and Judgement Day first!

Thanos Infinity Saga Omnibus by Jim Starlin


Cosmic maestro Jim Starlin returns to his signature character! Thanos has returned, continuing his never-ending quest for universal power and control – but a strange change will soon alter his life, and that of his constant foil Adam Warlock, in unexpected ways! When Annihilus invades our universe, Thanos is the only being who can stand against him. But will he make the ultimate sacrifice? And when Thanos’ all-powerful future self menaces the past, can Adam Warlock, Pip the Troll and Thanos’ brother Starfox set things right? It’s a cosmic saga as only Jim Starlin can tell it!

Intrigued about Thanos after watching Infinity War/Endgame? Then, this is perfect for you! Jim Starlin is the creator of Thanos, and you won’t find a better person to write him!

And that’s everything coming out this week? What’s interesting you? I’m definitely here for Dawn of X volume 10 – I’ve been loving this series!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s